Tags

, , , , ,

I cant believe I am writing a BLOG about training for an IRONMAN!

Scary:  I am actually writing down my feelings for all to see. GULP!

Hopeful: Maybe by sharing my experiences, I may encourage others who find themselves in a similar position. Im not athletic. I am slow at running, cycling and swimming, but I can do them. In fact I love cycling. OK I am also 1.5 stone overweight. I hope I can write on here over the coming months that I have lost that weight, after months/years of trying. I have had food issues in the past (there I have said it) which hinder my progress. I am also showing signs of gluten intolerance, not good for me or the family.

Inquisitive:  What WILL happen over the next 9 months. No I am not going to have a baby. I am taking on the giant of an IRONwoMAN. Its not the best of starts either. I booked a place in August and ever since I have been on rehab with no running or cycling. Two major components of a triathlon. LOL

BUT you haven’t met me yet. I asked the physio that if my body was so bad, how did I manage a half IRONMAN last SEPTEMBER 2012.

His reply.  YOU must have had a lot of Motivation and Determination.

“If you really want something to happen you WILL make it happen, if you don’t, then you will find an excuse”.

I will now find out HOW motivated and determined I really can be.

SO…. Join me on my journey, and maybe join me on it. Share your adventures with me too. I need all the motivation I can get for the next 9 months. I will hopefully be able to push you on too. So book yourself onto something you really want to do. Something so big its unreal, and then BELIEVE in yourself to do it. You will have fun and tears throughout, goals will be met and surpassed. YOU and I WILL make it.